Delhi Government Set To Release Grants To 28 DU Colleges

- Advertisement -

Delhi Government is set to release grants to 28 Delhi University colleges. These colleges are funded by it despite having their own governing bodies. So, the Deputy Chief Minister and Education Minister of Delhi, Manish Sisodia wrote a letter to the Secretary of Higher Education on April 16, stating that no funds should be given to theses 28 colleges till they form their own governing bodies.

This issue of formation of governing bodies led to a stoppage between Delhi University and the city government. So, Manish Sisodia directed the Education Secretary to release the funds to these 28 Delhi University colleges.

In a conversation with the media, Manish Sisodia said, “DUTA has approached us regarding the troubles faced by the professors due to the stopping of grants to these colleges. And since, we do not want our professors to face or bear these hardships, the Directorate of Higher Education should release three months grant to these 28 colleges.”

- Advertisement -

So we see, the result of this matter was positive and Delhi University will give grants to the below mentioned 28 Delhi University Colleges.

Colleges funded by the Delhi Government fully-

  1. Indira Gandhi Institute of Physical Education and Sports Science
  2. Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies
  3. Shaheed Raj Guru College
  4. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
  5. Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
  6. Acharya Narendra Dev College
  7. Bhagini Nivedita College
  8. Keshav Maha Vidyalaya
  9. Maharaja Agrasen College
  10. Aditi Mahavidyalaya
  11. Maharishi Balmiki College of Education
  12. Bhaskara Charya College of Applied Sciences
  • Colleges funded by the Delhi Government partially-
  1. Shivaji College
  2. Motilal Nehru College
  3. Laxmi Bai College
  4. Shaheed Bhagat Singh College
  5. Maitreyi College
  6. SPM College for Women
  7. Satyawati College
  8. Vivekanand College
  9. Rajdhani College
  10. Kamala Nehru College
  11. Gargi College
  12. Swami Shardhanand College
  13. Kalindi College
  14. Bharti College
  15. Sri Aurobindo College
  16. Delhi College of Arts and Commerce

Download the DU Express app on Play Store to stay connected with all the latest admission news and campus news 24×7.Click here to download the app.

Join our Telegram channel today free of cost to get all the latest updates delivered directly on your smartphone.Click here to subscribe to our Telegram channel or search for – @DUExpressIndia on Telegram to join.

- Advertisement -
Jayati Bhasin
I am a student of Humanities at Maitreyi College, Delhi University. I am a huge fan of books, the moon, monuments, mountains, stationery and all the little things. Being good in my suras, I have also been a State Level Singer in the past. Apart from this, I love to write about anything (in fact, everything). Hope you find my work intriguing. Happy reading! 🌻

Similar Articles


Stay Connected


Most Popular