DUSU Election Results 2018 : ABVP Makes A Comeback,Bags 3 Seats Out Of 4

DUSU Election Result 2018 : After a long day which witnessed high intensity drama at the counting centre, the day ended with a good news for the Akhil Bhartiya Vidyarthi Parishad as it emerged victorious on 3 seats out of 4.

The remaining one seat was won by Aakash Chaudhary-one of NSUI’s strongest candidate this year and the safest bet to win a seat.

Ankiv Baisoya won the Presidential post with a margin of over 2000 votes,Shakti Singh won the post of Vice President with a margin of 8000 votes,Akash Chaudhary of NSUI won the post of Secretary with a margin of over 6000 votes and Jyoti Chaudhary won the Joint Secretary post with a margin of more than 5000 seats.

The DUSU elections were considered important by all the parties and this will satisfy the RSS and BJP both going into National elections next year.

On the other hand,AISA and CYSS which fought together failed to open their account.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here