Saturday, January 18, 2020
Campus Ki Khabar DUSU Results 2017 : NSUI Bags Top Two Posts,Students...

DUSU Results 2017 : NSUI Bags Top Two Posts,Students Voted For Change This Year


- Advertisment - Copy code snippet

DUSU Results 2017 : The NSUI and the ABVP both won two seats in the Delhi University Students Union (DUSU) elections 2017. While the NSUI won the President and Vice-President posts, the ABVP grabbed the Secretary and the Joint Secretary posts. The results are seen as a setback for the ABVP as they won a seat by the margin of only 300 odd votes and were voted out after ruling Delhi University for over 4 years.

NSUI’s candidate Rocky Tuseed has won the President post with 16,299 votes and Kunal Sehrawat won the position of Vice-President with 16,431 votes. ABVP’s Mahamedha Nagar with 17,156 votes grabbed the post of Secretary and Uma Shankar with 16,691 votes won the position of Joint-Secretary.

A total of 43 per cent voter turnout was recorded in the polls this year.

Shivam Malhotra
A social media enthusiast who is in love with this digital world! Wrote the first article for DU Express in May 2016. Delhi College of Arts & Commerce - Class of 2017


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Solve : *
25 + 15 =

Latest news

Jamia Millia Islamia To Move Court For Registration of FIR Against Delhi Police For Dec 15 Violence

Jamia Millia Islamia University will move to court for the registration of an FIR against the police violence which...

Shut Down JNU For 2 years For ‘Necessary Cleaning-up’, Suggests BJP MP Subramanian Swamy

After the JNU violence and rising the safety concerns for the University, BJP MP, Subramanian Swamy suggested a ''necessary...

Goddess Lakshmi on Notes May Improve Condition of Rupee : Subramanian Swamy

Subramaniam Swamy, BJP leader, and Rajya Sabha MP said he was in favor of inscribing Goddess Lakshmi on currency...

Things Which The Half-Blood Prince Taught Us

“Control your emotions. DISCIPLINE  your mind.”- PROFESSOR  SeVerus snape To all the Potterheads down there, this is a special article...
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you